Term Dates

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS IN WESTERN AUSTRALIA

 

    2018 2019
Semester One (Student commencement dates) 
Term One   STUDENTS COMMENCE: Wednesday 31 January – Friday 13 April STUDENTS COMMENCE: Monday 4 February – Friday 12 April
Holiday Break   Saturday 14 April –
Sunday 29 April
Saturday 13April –
Sunday 28April
Term Two   Monday 30 April (Pupil Free Day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Tuesday 1May – Friday 29 June
Monday 29 April (Pupil Free Day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Tuesday 30 April – Friday 5 July.
Tuesday 4 June (Pupil Free Day)
Holiday Break   Saturday 30 June –
Sunday 15 July
Saturday 6 July –
Sunday 21 July
Semester Two (Student commencement dates) 
Term Three   Monday 16 July (Pupil Free Day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Tuesday 17July – Friday 21 September
Monday 22 July (Pupil Free Day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Tuesday 23 July –
Friday 27 September
Holiday Break   Saturday 22 September –
Sunday 7 October
Saturday 28 September –
Sunday 13 October
Term Four   Monday 8 October (Pupil Free Day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Tuesday 9 October – Wednesday 5 December
Monday 14 October (Pupil Free Day)
STUDENTS COMMENCE: Tuesday 15 October – Wednesday 11 December
Holiday Break *   Thursday 6 December –
Sunday 3 February
Thursday 12 December – tbc

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN WESTERN AUSTRALIA

    2018 2019 
New Year’s Day   Official Holiday:

Monday 1 January

Tuesday 1 January
Australia Day   Friday 26 January Saturday 26 January
(Holiday MON 28Jan)
Labour Day   Monday 5 March Monday 4 March
Good Friday   Friday 30March Friday 19April
Easter Monday   Monday 2 April Monday 22 April
ANZAC Day   Wednesday 25 April Thursday 25 April
Western Australia Day     Monday 4 June Monday 3 June
Queen’s Birthday   Monday 24 September Monday 30 September
Christmas Day   Tuesday 25 December Wednesday 25 December
Boxing Day   Wednesday 26 December Thursday 26 December